Toot fixado

Asking 4 help 

Toot fixado

Heyyyy, Fedi! :blobaww:

How are you? What are your hopes and dreams?

Do you need help making a project of yours more visible? What is it about?

Do you... Have a link for me? :ameowbongo:

Toot fixado

Can I have suggestions/links of CC music from artists that happen to also be on fedi, please and thank you? :blobaww:

__

Toot fixado

If you're curious about how my name is pronounced and/or how my voice sounds like here you go:

eloisa.space/ :blobsathy:

* still a WIP, but now way more presentable thanks to the help of @trwnh :blobblush:

Toot fixado

Hi! It's /#Reintroductions time again!

I create & ;

🍭 ☁️ Manage @cloud's Community;

:blobcatbusiness: Mod at @eloisa & @eloisa + am one of 's Admins among other stuff!

:blobcatcamera: Will show you pix or all lies, at: @eloisa & pixelfed.social/eloisa

Got 🤖? I do: @eloisa_ebooks

:ko_fi: ko-fi.com/eloisa (my tip jar)

Got a "teenage void" persona @TheVoid trying to make a zine with you, Fediversians!

:xmpp: XMPP? DM me!

__
They/She |

Quick reminder that if you manage a #Funkwhale pod and are ok with basic stats to be collected, you can submit your pod domain on network.funkwhale.audio/

It's helpful to have an idea of the size of the network, the number of active users, the deployment of new versions, etc.

By doing so, you'll contribute to those dashboards: network.funkwhale.audio/dashbo

You can opt-out at any time, from your pod settings (older stats will be deleted as well if you do).

Thanks!

Asking 4 help 

How Facebook tracks you on Android (even if you don't have a Facebook account)

Suppose you’ve picked up an Android phone on the street and you saw the 4 apps above. Can you guess the profile of the phone user?

hackernoon.com/how-facebook-tr

Anyone know a good LGBQT+ charity that's focused on helping folks break into tech stuff?

#StarWarsFedi Tomorrow!!!! Ep III!!! I know some of us are trudging through it but we soon get to Rogue One and then to the classic!

Remember join or mute the tag!!
10 AM PDT
11 AM MDT
12 PM CDT
1 PM ET
6 PM GMT
7 PM CET
8 PM EET

Hope to see you soon & May the force be witcha :rebel:

Feeling lost? Here's a good guide to Mastodon and some of its features, etiquette and culture: github.com/joyeusenoelle/Guide

request for income help 

SFFBookClub Invisible Planets 

@eloisa Well! @phoe, myself, and others have a project called Gateway, but it's in the early alpha stages and definitely not a thing people can experiment with at the moment. It'd basically be a federated game once complete.

Link: git.ksi.ii.uj.edu.pl/Gateway/G

I myself draw and draw stuff for people in exchange for money! Mostly furry things, aliens, and so forth. Anyone interested can DM me for examples, and check out my site!

Link: babbage.carrd.co/

About #Trunk: a still fairly recent project to help people (especially newbies) populate their home timelines with people who have common interests and "volunteered as tribute"! 

#introduction #India

Author of two fantasy novels, The Wildings and The Hundred Names of Darkness. Black River, a slow-burning literary thriller, is out in 2020.

Columnist for the FT, formerly NYT, Business Standard, editor of anthologies on food writing and on the Modern Review. Drives like a demon, cooks like an angel.

#books #reading #food #politics #art #writing #roadtrips #gender

Asking 4 help 

@eloisa I am trying to think what I have that 'feedverse people' might like ... maybe Historical Prices for Gamers and Writers bookandsword.com/2017/05/20/hi or Armour of the Month bookandsword.com/tag/armour-of

@eloisa @remotenemesis I’ve been working on @ObjFW, an Objective-C framework that brings #ObjC to non-Apple platforms, for almost 10 years. Pretty much nobody knows about it or uses it.

github.com/ObjFW/ObjFW

- Hey, Eloísa, why do you keep boosting those 3 same toots from time to time?

Because I want to cross the street? :ablobcatangel:

Boop! :blobooh:

How are you today? I hope well!

I'm trying to get back to fedi-shape, but it's been hard. Life has been getting in the way. *sigh*

Anyway, just a quick hi and a hug (if wanted)! :blobcatlove:

I'm happy! My housemates from last year are going to be the same this new school year as well. No stress for me regarding that! Kthxbai! :ameowbongo:

Hey, Fedi! How are you? :ablobsmile:

A friend of mine asked me something as I am from Portugal, but I confess I'm at a loss, here.

So I come to you, especially people who are familiar with the terrain in Portugal, with their question. Maybe you can help?

:ablobkiss: Thank you, in any case!

Is it nice to hike and camp near Coimbra in Portugal?
Can one hike easily from Estremadura and then on to San Juan Compostela and then to Euskadi? :blobcat3c:

Mostrar mais